What information we hold from you:
When you enquire through the website contact form on the Get In Touch page, your name, email and comments are sent to us by email. Your details aren’t stored, and your email is deleted once read/replied to.
When you register for an account, we require your email address, a username and password. Your password is encrypted in our database and can be reset at any time. We recommend that you don’t use any private information in your username, as this may be seen by users when you contribute to the website. Your email address is not shared with any third parties.
We encrypt passwords stored in our database. This website uses HTTPS secure encryption. The login and registration pages are secured with Google Recaptcha V3 to protect against bot attacks. The whole site is protected by Cloudflare which includes DDoS protection.
We require from you, a username [which should not contain any personal info], an email address, and a password. Your password is encrypted in our database and is irretrievable. Your email address is required for account activation to avoid spam accounts. We dont send you newsletters, or sell your email address to anyone. We will send you alerts / email notifications, but only if you explicitly choose to receive them, by clicking the Alert Bell on a train service, and requesting to be notified of the train’s performance. Optionally, you can receive SMS notifications in the same manner. Again, we don’t sell your information and this isn’t shown to anyone.
Alerts – Members Area
Rail Record gives you the opportunity to get email and SMS alerts about train services. If you choose to receive these alerts, your email or telephone number (whichever method of alert you choose), your message will be sent through a third party sending service (SendInBlue). SendInBlue claim to be GDPR compliant, and im sure they are, but if you want to read up on their privacy and GDPR etc you can read up on SendinBlue here (https://www.sendinblue.com).
You can close your members area account at any time by requesting deletion.
Last updated: Thursday 24 January 2018